Games

How to leave a server on Discord (Easy Steps)

How to leave a server on Discord is possible in just a few steps. The free communication app is useful for user groups, especially online game players. The service uses a server system to manage different groups, text and voice channels with different themes where the participant can join and then chat with other group members. However, it is possible to leave when there is no longer any interest or need to remain in it. Check out our walkthrough on how to leave a server on Discord on PC or Android and iPhone ( iOS ) smartphones.

How to leave a server on discord is quite easy, as all you need to do is select the group in question, click on its name and select “Leave Server”. However, the exact location of the buttons may change depending on the platform used: PC or smartphone. Once the user leaves the server, they will no longer receive content and will not be able to participate in text conversations or voice channels, however any messages sent before leaving the server will remain accessible to others. It is also possible to return to the server at any time via an invite link.

If the user has created his own server, the option “Leave the server” will not be available. In this case it is possible to use this tutorial on how to delete a server , a process also quite easy. If the founder of the server just wants to leave it, without deleting it, it is first necessary to transfer ownership of the server to another member and only then carry out the same process below.

How to leave a server on Discord

How to leave a server on Discord

Step 1. Click on the server you want to leave in the icon bar on the left;

Step 2. Click on the server name to open an options menu and click on “Exit Server” in red;

Step 3. A confirmation window will open, just click “Exit Server” again to confirm.

How to leave a server in Discord on mobile

Step 1. Click on the server you want to leave in the icon bar on the left. If you are in the chat window, drag to the right until you see the channels;

Step 2. Click on the server name to open an options menu and click on “Exit Server” in red;

Step 3. A confirmation window will open, just click on “Exit Server” again on the red button (which can have the text cut out to confirm).

See More:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.