Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite Chapter 2: Map, Named, Locations and Landmarks

Fortnite’s greatest regular update – ever – has landed, and it’s carried with it a totally overhauled guide. This is something players have been requesting, for what appears to be an age, and Epic Games positively haven’t let us down.

The new guide has 13 new areas, with everything from sandy sea shores, docks, knolls and bogs for players to investigate and question with projectiles. Waterways now course through the guide, and all-new discoverable Landmarks cause it to feel somewhat more alive than past seasons.

It’s more likely than not going to change throughout this season, however. So we’ve assembled a guide that will take you through all the new areas, just as any progressions which go live later on.

Fortnite: New Guide Changes (Chapter 2: Season 1)

First up, here’s a picture of Fortnite Chapter 2: Season 1’s everything new guide:

One significant change with this season is the expansion of an obscured guide. At the point when you first commencement the season, you’ll have to reveal the guide by visiting every area and milestone.

Next, here’s a roundup of all the new locations:

  • Craggy Cliffs
  • Dirty Docks
  • Frenzy Farm
  • Holly Hedges
  • Lazy Lake
  • Misty Meadows
  • Pleasant Park
  • Retail Row
  • Salty Springs
  • Slurpy Swamp
  • Steamy Stacks
  • Sweaty Sands
  • Weeping Woods

As should be obvious, there’s a sum of 13 areas. Salty Springs, Retail Row and Pleasant Park all arrival from past seasons, however with large changes to their encompassing surroundings.

You’ll see some new takes on past areas as well. Howling Woods is presently Weeping Woods, while Fatal Fields is currently Frenzy Farm. Not just have they got new names, they’ve all got a totally unique feel, and from what we’ve played – they’re unquestionably substantially more captivating to fight it out in.

Put your ads code here

The guide’s additionally observed some immense major developments. Sweat-soaked Sands and it’s assortment of islands commands the north western edge, while Misty Meadows is an a lot bigger variation of Lucky Landing with some snow topped mountains tossed in for good measure as well.

What are Landmarks?

These are new focal points over the guide which aren’t named. You’ll experience these by investigating each edge of the guide, and the UI will advise you when you’ve done as such.

How were the old Fortnite maps?

Fortnite’s guide has surely experienced it every one of the, eleven seasons to be accurate. There’s been a wide range of biomes, traversal highlights and adored areas which aren’t in the most recent cycle of the guide. To perceive how it’s changed, or just to get a whiff of the sentimentality, the people over at have a superb guide segment which is well worth having a look at.

Source YouTube: GameSpot Gameplay

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *